top of page
Search

Why should do wave rebonding?

The next time you visit your stylist for a trim, ask if she uses wave recording. She will probably say yes, it’s her best tool. It helps hair regain volume when we are done trimming. If you haven’t used this before, you may be wondering what it does and why it works so well. Let’s look into the answer to that question. aqua rebonding is one of the best tools for those who want to have more volume in their hair.


It also helps to strengthen your curls, meaning your tresses won’t frizz as much. Wave recording is the last step of straightening. Even if you’ve straightened your hair using a curling iron, you may find that there are still some bits of frizz left. If the frizz is too much, or if you just want your hair texture to be smoothed out a bit, then you can try visiting a hair salon. There are many professionals at hair salons who can help you get rid of frizz and create a smoother, shinier appearance.


It might even be possible to get a discount on your straightening at some salons. In comparison to chemical straightening, wave recording is gentler. Unlike chemical straightening, which can have a harsh effect on the hair, bonding tends to work on all hair types and all hair lengths. Some debate whether chemical straightening exists, but it’s still widely used. This is because there’s nothing that beats the results that wave rebonding can give you.

You won’t have to spend hours in front of the mirror taking small sips of hair spray, waiting to see if your hair is still smooth and shiny. Instead, you can simply relax in front of the mirror and enjoy your smooth look.

The interior of the salon is very cozy and speaking about Quality, unlike any other salon that I’ve been to, over here they serve teas from TWG! Double thumbs up for the quality and effort they make towards making sure that all clients are comfortable when beautifying themselves here!!



So living in a humid climate can really suck when you have a slight curl which causes frizz when worn straight and not enough curl to get a good bounce when left alone. I have tried many different types of hair products, gels, shampoo’s, conditioners and I just couldn’t get my hair to stay straight. Every time I went outside the moisture would frizz it up all nice and ugly. I decided that I would try hair rebonding. It’s a chemical treatment that you apply to your hair that permanently changes the natural hair structure into something straight, shiny and sleek. A friend of mine referred me to her sister who used to work for a Philippine wide salon chain until she became a mom. Now she does the rebonding on her own time and she came to my home so I didn’t have to find a sitter. The whole procedure took 6 hours! Could you imagine sitting in a salon chair for 6 hours, awful. First she applied the cream that changes the hair’s structure, we rinsed it out after a while and she spent so much time ironing my hair to make sure every strand was perfectly straight. Then Shirley put in a cellophane treatment to treat my hair and give it some protection followed by a hair spa treatment.

So off she left me reminding me not to get my hair wet for a couple of days and to not put anything in my hair that would leave a kink (hair elastic or band) for 2 weeks. Well today was the true test…. shower day. I finally was able to get my hair wet and see if all that time was worth the effort! I got out of the shower, towel dried my hair, brushed it and let it dry…. to….. PERFECTION!

If any of you are here in the Bacolod and want someone who knows what they are doing for less then the salon fee let me know and I can let you know how to get in contact with Shirley. Like I said, she came to my home so I could watch my kids and have something to do while she worked her magic. For more details Read more…

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page